About Us more
The predecessor of the Center is West China Union University (WCUU), which was jointly founded in Chengdu by five Western Christian Missions from the United States, the United Kingdom, and Canada in 1910. In September 2000, the former Sichuan University and the former West China University of Medical Sciences merged into a strong union—a new Sichuan University was born. Sichuan University, a national key university under the direct supervision of the Ministry of Education (MOE), is one of the key construction universities of Project 211 and Project 985.
Schools & Departments more